#THE GRAND MARKET

logo réserver_edited.png

Second Min in France after Rungis, the Toulouse market of national interest is the main entry point for agro-food and horticultural products from the Occitanie region and constitutes the belly of Toulouse.

On more than 18 hectares, 6 of which are built, this place is reserved for agribusiness and horticultural professionals and remains open 24 hours a day, 365 days a year. It brings together supply and demand in a single point in order to better manage supply, reduce material costs, clarify transactions and secure and massify the food supply to cities.

Two visiting times are available depending on the interest, profile and possibilities of each:

- 6h for early risers: you will have the chance to attend the opening of the "producers' window", when buyers are on the lookout for the best product at the best price.
- 8:30 am for those who cannot for planning or timing reasons take advantage of the morning activity. You will do the same tour in calmer conditions and with less effervescence.

 

Welcome to a real anthill!

 

The guide takes you first to the conference room to introduce you to what the MIN is: its statutes, regulations, the history of Min Toulouse, its geographical location, its specificities, its management, its actors, its partners, its jobs, veterinary standards, controls, traceability. This presentation will be followed by a film on the tide, a sector that is not accessible, but which is also spectacular.

The colorful passage of the caterpillar will make you travel and wander between the colorful and fragrant stalls: around thirty fruit and vegetable wholesalers are installed in this "Chenille". The guide presents the activity of wholesalers, the functioning of a "box" as well as the trades. You will have the opportunity to discuss with one of them to have a more concrete vision of their activity and their products.

 

The discovery of fascinating professions

 

The passage in front of the training center for the culinary professions Thierry Marx's cooking school: Cooking Instructions for use (s): we present to you this concept set up by the famous chef to train quickly and free of charge professionals. catering trades and support them towards employment.

Depending on the time and the activity, you can enter the premises and have the intervention of the school director.

Several spaces then open to you:

  • The producer tile: either active for the 6am visit, or activity completed for the 8:30 am visit. First tile producer in France, the producers (from the Toulousaine belt only) come to install their merchandise from 4 a.m. to open for sale to professionals from 6 a.m. Operation, trades, buyers ...

  • The flower and plant producer tile: heated space that welcomes local producers of flowers and / or plants in the best possible conditions for a presentation to buyers (florists, restaurateurs, etc.)

  • The flower and plant wholesale hall in which wholesalers present their products.

  • One of the cash and carry stores dedicated to the sale of various decoration and design products.

  • Stop at Sublim Aromes: wholesalers and semi-wholesalers of organic products, local products, sustainable agriculture (coffee, chocolate, fruit juice, beer, etc.)

Prices

Adult price: 15 €
Minors and students: € 13
Free for children 6 and under

logo_le_grand_marche.png
Useful information

Duration of the visit: 2 hours

Visit by reservation only for groups and individuals
Wednesday and Friday, 6 a.m. and 8:30 a.m.
Tours offered in French and English

Early bird rewarded coffee / croissant offered!

The visit ends with a breakfast (coffee, tea or chocolate, and croissant or chocolatine) for the 6h visit. As for the 8:30 am visit, breakfast can be chosen by the group before crossing the caterpillar (wholesalers) or in the middle or at the end of the visit.

Reservation by email or phone: 05.34.39.42.00

Starting point of the visit: 146, avenue des Etats-Unis 31 200 Toulouse

#LE GRAND MARCHÉ

logo réserver_edited.png

Deuxième Min de France après Rungis, le marché d’intérêt national de Toulouse est le principal point d’entrée des produits agro-alimentaires et horticoles de la région Occitanie et constitue le ventre de Toulouse.

Sur plus de 18 hectares dont 6 construits, ce lieu est réservé aux professionnels de l’agroalimentaire et de l’horticulture et reste ouvert 24h/24 et 365 jours par an. Il regroupe en un même point l’offre et la demande afin de mieux gérer l’approvisionnement, d’alléger les frais matériels, de clarifier les transactions et de sécuriser et massifier l’approvisionnement alimentaire des villes.

Deux horaires de visite vous sont proposés selon l’intérêt, le profil et les possibilités de chacun :

– 6h pour les lève tôt : vous aurez ainsi la chance d’assister à l’ouverture du « carreau producteurs », moment où les acheteurs sont à l’affût du meilleur produit au meilleur prix.
– 8h30 pour ceux qui ne peuvent pas pour des raisons de planning ou timing profiter de l’activité matinale. Vous ferez le même parcours de visite dans des conditions plus calmes et avec moins d’effervescence.

 

Bienvenue dans une véritable fourmilière !

 

Le guide vous conduit tout d’abord en salle de conférence pour vous présenter ce qu’est le MIN : ses statuts, réglementations, l’histoire du Min Toulouse, sa situation géographique, ses spécificités, sa gestion, ses acteurs, ses partenaires, ses emplois, les normes vétérinaires, les contrôles, la traçabilité. Cette présentation sera suivie d’un film sur la marée, secteur non accessible, mais qui est également spectaculaire.

La traversée de la chenille, haute en couleur, vous fera voyager et déambuler entre les étales colorés et odorants : une trentaine de grossistes fruits et légumes sont installés dans cette « Chenille ». Le guide y présente l’activité des grossistes, le fonctionnement d’une « case » ainsi que les métiers. Vous aurez la possibilité d’échanger avec l’un d’eux pour avoir une vision plus concrète de leur activité et de leurs produits.

 

La découverte de métiers passionnants

 

Le passage devant le centre de formation aux métiers de la bouche l’école de cuisine de Thierry Marx : Cuisine Mode d’emplois(s) : nous vous présentons ce concept mis en place par le célèbre chef pour former vite et gratuitement des professionnels des métiers de la restauration et les accompagner vers l’emploi.

Selon le moment et l’activité, vous pourrez entrer dans les lieux et avoir l’intervention du directeur de l’école.

Plusieurs espaces s’ouvrent ensuite à  vous :

  • Le carreau producteur : soit en activité pour la visite de 6h, soit activité terminée pour la visite de 8h30. Premier carreau producteur de France, les producteurs (de la ceinture Toulousaine uniquement) viennent installer leur marchandise dès 4h du matin pour une ouverture à la vente aux professionnels dès 6h. Fonctionnement, métiers, acheteurs..

  • Le carreau producteur fleurs et plantes : espace chauffé qui accueille dans les meilleures conditions possibles les producteurs locaux de fleurs et/ou plantes pour une présentation aux acheteurs (fleuristes, restaurateurs, …)

  • La halle des grossistes fleurs et plantes dans laquelle les grossistes présentent leurs produits.

  • Un des cash and carry dédié à la vente de divers produits de décoration et de design.

  • Arrêt chez Sublim Aromes : grossistes et demi grossistes produits bio, produits locaux, agriculture raisonnée (café, chocolat, jus de fruits, bière..)

Tarifs

Tarif adulte : 15€
Mineurs et étudiants : 13€
Gratuit pour les moins de 6 ans

logo_le_grand_marche.png
Informations pratiques

Durée de la visite : 2h 

Visite sur réservation uniquement pour les groupes et les individuels
Mercredi et Vendredi, à 6h et 8h30
Visites proposées en français et anglais

Lève-tôt récompensés café/croissant offerts !

La visite se termine par un petit déjeuner (café, thé ou chocolat, et croissant ou chocolatine) pour la visite de 6h. Quant à la visite de 8h30, le petit déjeuner peut se faire au choix du groupe avant la traversée de la chenille (grossistes) ou au milieu ou à la fin de la visite.

Contacter notre service réservation

Point de départ de la visite : 146, avenue des Etats-Unis 31 200 Toulouse