top of page
visite guidée Palais Garnier

Visit The Palais Garnier

Almost 150 years old and classified as a historical monument since 1923, discover a dazzling and unrivaled place, in the very center of Paris: the Palais Garnier.

Discover a unique and prestigious place in the heart of Paris

This calendar shows the guided tours available in English!

Individual rates

Adult

23.00 €

16.50 €

Reduced Rate*

Under 10 years

10.00 €

26.00 €

Single rate for visits after closing

Free for children under 4 and accompanying disabled people.
*Under 25s, disabled people, seniors (over 65s), jobseekers, students.

Several tours are available. Consult our tour descriptions to book the time slot corresponding to the tour of your choice.

Practical information

Doors open at 10am. Please arrive 30 minutes before your scheduled visit.

 

Luggage is not accepted on the site and no left luggage is available for security reasons. Scooters, rollerblades, skateboards and electric scooters are strictly forbidden in the Palais Garnier.

ATTENTION: Mystery visits are unavailable between 15/07 and 01/09.

Mystery visits: The visit is not accessible to people with reduced mobility after 5 pm.

Access to the auditorium may be impossible for reasons beyond our control.

billeterie_pg_en (1).png

Discover the world's most beautiful opera house on one of our guided tours

Discover a unique and prestigious place in the heart of Paris: the Palais Garnier.

Several visits are to be discovered:

Intermezzo visit to the Palais Garnier: Through the rooms of the Opera accessible to the public, discover the extraordinary history of the Palais Garnier, a monument of architecture and a total work of art. Length of visit: 1 h 30 - (any time slot other than Belle Époque).

Visit Palais Garnier in the Belle Epoque: Go back in time with Charles Garnier, experience the atmosphere of the temple of social life in the 19th century, let yourself be transported and join the dance! Length of visit: 1 h 30 - (usually between 11 h 30 and 15 h 30).

Visit The Mysteries of the Palais Garnier (after closing):
  Discover all the secrets of the Paris Opera in this visit outside opening hours to the general public. In a cozy atmosphere, discover or rediscover a timeless place. Length of visit: 1h15 - (after 5pm closing time). VISIT UNAVAILABLE BETWEEN 15/07 AND 01/09.

The Palais Garnier: a hymn to magic

Initiated by Napoleon III after an attempted attack and inaugurated in January 1875, it was after 15 years of work carried out by Charles Garnier, an architect unknown at the time, that the Palais Garnier was born. Today, this building, also called Opéra Garnier is one of the most emblematic monuments of the 9th arrondissement.

Spread over an area of 11,000 m², this eclectic style building will charm you with its many influences: Louvre Museum, Palace of Versailles...

Enter the largest opera house in France and enjoy its famous grand staircase, the Bassin de la Pythie or its sumptuous grand foyer and lounges.

How to get to the Palais Garnier?

Address

Palais Garnier
1 rue Auber
75009 Paris



Access

Metro: Opera / Chaussée d'Antin (L3 / L7 / L8)
RER: Auber
Bus: 20, 21, 22, 27, 29, 42, 52, 53, 66, 68, 81, 95
Parking: Haussmann Galeries Lafayette 75009 Paris

 

Explore the Opéra Garnier with your students on one of our guided tours!

Cycle 1 School Visit : 

Designed for nursery school pupils aged between 3 and 6, this Cycle 1 school visit will enable your pupils to discover the Palais Garnier through a rich sensory experience, placing observation at the centre of the visit.  It will teach them to use language by encouraging them to put into words their emotions, feelings and impressions. Role-playing activities will enable them to learn and discover through play, using the major concepts that they are learning about at school: shapes, colours and the senses. 

 

Length of visit: 1 h 30 

Public: Nursery school children (3 to 6 years old) 

visite_scolaire_palais_garnier.jpg

Cycle 2 School Visit : 

At the age when children are beginning to learn to read, introduce your pupils to music by explaining that, like a book, music can be read, played and told in spellbinding stories. Through this captivating experience, your pupils will explore the fascinating world of art, broadening their artistic horizons and stimulating their imagination. Introduce your students to the world of opera and its rich vocabulary: ballet, auditorium, stage, orchestra pit, opera singers and much more. As well as its spectacular architecture, explore the pictorial and sculptural works in the Palais Garnier that enrich the timeless art of opera.

Length of visit: 1 h 30

Public: primary school

Cycle 3 School Visit : 

Explore the many areas of artistic expression with your pupils on our cycle 3 school visit. Discover the eclecticism of the arts and allegorical representations that will arouse their curiosity and enrich their understanding of the artistic world. During this exciting excursion, your pupils will be introduced to the allegorical representations of music and opera, from the inspirational muses to the symbolic caryatids of Tragedy and Comedy. 

Immerse yourself in the fascinating history of the Second Empire and the background to the construction of this architectural masterpiece, the Palais Garnier. Explore the spellbinding myths of Orpheus and Eurydice, represented in the Grand Escalier. Discover also the legend of Apollo and Hermes, who gave birth to the lyre, the timeless symbol of music. As well as nourishing their minds with history and mythology, your students will understand the basic concepts inherent in each form of artistic expression, from the organisation of space through architecture to the expression of feelings through music.

 

Length of visit: 1 h 30

Public: primary school and secondary school

To book a school visit, please contact our reservations department:

For further...

The Arop, Association for the Outreach of the National Opera of Paris, offers you unique private tours of the Palais Garnier. The latter reveals its most secret places to you, such as the "Lac de l'Opéra", the   sewing workshops or the mysterious "castans room".

The funds collected through the sale of backstage tours are used to finance the activities of the Opéra national de Paris: shows, tours, educational projects, or even the purchase of equipment for the workshops.

Find all the information by clicking here or by downloading the brochure here

And discover the Arop here: https://arop.operadeparis.fr/

bottom of page

top of page
visite guidée Palais Garnier
logo-pour-site-manatour_edited.png

Visitez le
Palais Garnier

Vieux de pratiquement 150 ans et classé monument historique depuis 1923, découvrez un lieu éblouissant et sans égal, en plein centre de Paris : le Palais Garnier.

Visite Opéra Garnier : percez les secrets d'un lieu unique et prestigieux au cœur de Paris

Tarifs individuels

Adulte
 

23.00 €

16.50 €

Tarif Réduit*

Moins de 10 ans

10.00 €

26.00 €

Tarif unique visite
après fermeture

Gratuit pour les moins de 4 ans et accompagnant personnes en situation de handicap.
* Moins de 25 ans, personnes en situation de handicap, seniors (+65 ans), demandeurs d'emploi, étudiants

Plusieurs visites sont disponibles. Consultez nos descriptions de visites pour réserver le créneau correspondant à la visite de votre choix.

Informations pratiques

Ouverture des portes à 10h. Merci d'arriver 30 minutes avant l'horaire de votre visite.

 

Les bagages ne sont pas acceptés au sein du site et aucune consigne n'est disponible pour des raisons de sécurité. Les trottinettes, rollers, planches à roulettes et monoroues électriques sont strictement interdits au sein du Palais Garnier.

 

Visites mystères : La visite n'est pas accessible aux personnes à mobilité réduite après 17 h.

 

L'accès à la salle de spectacle peut être rendu impossible pour des raisons indépendantes de notre volonté.

Découvrez le plus bel opéra du monde à travers nos visites guidées

Manatour vous propose de découvrir toutes les facettes du Palais Garnier sous 4 visites guidées exclusives :

Visite "Intermezzo au Palais Garnier"
 : Au fil des salles de l'Opéra Garnier accessibles au public, découvrez l'histoire extraordinaire du Palais Garnier, monument d'architecture et œuvre d'art total. Durée de la visite : 1h30 - (tout autre créneau que Belle Époque et Saut de Chat).

Visite "Le Palais Garnier à la Belle Époque" : Remontez le temps avec Charles Garnier, vivez l'ambiance du temple de la vie mondaine du XIXᵉ siècle, laissez-vous transporter par des extraits musicaux et entrez dans la danse ! Durée de la visite : 1h30 - (généralement entre 11h30 et 15h30).

Visite "Les Mystères du Palais Garnier" : Percez tous les secrets de l'Opéra de Paris dans cette visite en dehors des horaires d'ouverture au grand public. Dans une ambiance feutrée, découvrez ou redécouvrez un lieu hors du temps. Durée de la visite : 1h15 - (après fermeture à 17h).
 
Visite "Saut de Chat à l'Opéra"
 : Destinée aux familles accompagnées d'enfants de 6 à 12 ans, la visite "saut de chat" s’enchaîne au fil des différents espaces et sollicite la curiosité des enfants. Histoire, mythologie, architecture, art, musique, ballet :  le Palais Garnier séduit grands comme petits ! Durée de la visite : 1h30 - (habituellement à 11h les week-ends et tous les jours pendant les vacances scolaires).

Le Palais Garnier : un hymne à la féerie

Initié par Napoléon III après une tentative d’attentat et inauguré en janvier 1875, c’est après 15 ans de travaux menés par Charles Garnier, un architecte inconnu à l’époque, que le Palais Garnier voit le jour. Aujourd’hui, cet édifice, aussi appelé « Opéra Garnier »  fait partie de l’un des monuments les plus emblématiques du 9ème arrondissement.                    

D'une surface de 11 000 m², ce bâtiment au style éclectique saura vous charmer avec ses nombreuses influences : musée du Louvre, palais de Versailles… Dorures, balcons en onyx,  ou encore marches en marbre de Seravezza, nuls doutes que ce lieu remplira vos yeux d'étoiles.

Sans plus tarder, entrez dans le plus grand opéra de France ! Accompagné de nos guides, traversez l'incroyable Bassin de la Pythie, puis montez les marches du spectaculaire grand escalier à double révolution, profitez de son somptueux Grand foyer et de ses salons.

Comment venir au Palais Garnier ?

Adresse

Palais Garnier
1 rue Auber
75009 Paris


Accès

Métro : Opéra / Chaussée d'Antin (L3 / L7 / L8)
RER : Auber
Bus : 20, 21, 22, 27, 29, 42, 52, 53, 66, 68, 81, 95
Parking : Haussmann Galeries Lafayette 75009 Paris

 

Explorez l'Opéra Garnier avec vos élèves grâce à nos visites guidées !

Visite Scolaire Cycle 1 : 

Conçue pour les élèves de maternelle entre 3 et 6 ans, cette visite scolaire de Cycle 1 permettra à vos élèves de découvrir le Palais Garnier par une expérience sensorielle riche, en plaçant l’observation au centre de la visite.  Celle-ci leur apprendra à mobiliser le langage en les poussant à mettre des mots sur leurs émotions, leurs sentiments et leurs impressions. Des mises en situation leur permettront d'apprendre et de découvrir en jouant, à travers les grandes notions en cours d’acquisition à l’école : les formes, les couleurs, les sens. 

Durée de la visite : 1 h 30 

Public : Petite, moyenne et grande section de maternelle (3 à 6 ans) 

visite_scolaire_palais_garnier.jpg

Visite Scolaire Cycle 2 : 

À l'âge où l'apprentissage de la lecture émerge, initiez vos élèves à la musique en leur expliquant que comme un livre, la musique se lit, se joue et narre des récits envoûtants. À travers cette expérience captivante, vos élèves exploreront l'univers fascinant de l'art qui élargira leurs horizons artistiques et stimulera leur imagination. Faites découvrir à vos élèves l'univers de l'opéra et son vocabulaire riche tel que : le ballet, la salle de spectacle, la scène, la fosse d'orchestre, les chanteurs lyriques et bien plus encore. En plus de son architecture spectaculaire, explorez les œuvres picturales et sculptées du Palais Garnier qui enrichissent cet art immémorial que représente l'opéra.

Durée de la visite : 1 h 30

Public : Classes de CP, CE1, CE2

Visite Scolaire Cycle 3 : 

Explorez avec vos élèves les multiples domaines de l'expression artistique à travers notre visite scolaire de cycle 3. Découvrez l'éclectisme des arts et les représentations allégoriques qui éveilleront leur curiosité et enrichiront leur compréhension du monde artistique. Au cours de cette excursion captivante, vos élèves seront initiés aux représentations allégoriques de la musique et de l'opéra, des muses inspiratrices aux cariatides symboliques de la Tragédie et de la Comédie. 

Plongez dans l'histoire fascinante du Second Empire et du contexte de la construction de ce chef-d'œuvre architectural qu'est le Palais Garnier. Explorez les mythes envoûtants d'Orphée et d'Eurydice, représentés dans le Grand Escalier. Découvrez également la légende d'Apollon et d'Hermès, qui a donné naissance à la lyre, symbole intemporel de la musique. En plus de nourrir leur esprit d'histoire et de mythologie, vos élèves comprendront les notions élémentaires propres à chaque forme d'expression artistique, de l'organisation de l'espace par l'architecture à l'expression des sentiments à travers la musique.

Durée de la visite : 1 h 30

Public : Classes de CM1, CM2, 6ᵉ 

Pour toute demande de réservation d'une visite scolaire, veuillez contacter notre service réservation :

Pour aller plus loin...

L’ Arop, Association pour le Rayonnement de l’ Opéra national de Paris, vous propose des visites privées uniques du Palais Garnier. Ce dernier vous dévoile ses lieux les plus secrets comme le « lac de l’ Opéra », les  ateliers de couture ou la mystérieuse « salle des cabestans ».

Les fonds collectés grâce à la vente des visites des coulisses permettent de financer les activités de l’ Opéra national de Paris : spectacles, tournées, projets pédagogiques, ou encore achat de matériel pour les ateliers.

Retrouvez toutes les infos en cliquant ici ou en téléchargeant la brochure ici

Et découvrez l'Arop ici : https://arop.operadeparis.fr/

bottom of page